Lapsarianism

Posted: Wednesday, September 18, 2013 in Theology

theology2-150x150Kevin DeYoung has a great post on supra- / infra- lapsarianism today. I recently preached on election/reprobation from John 13:18, “I know whom I have chosen” in the context of Judas’ betrayal and the other eleven disciples who “were clean.”. I did not use or expand on these theological terms in the sermon but that does not mean that these things aren’t important. I encourage you to consider DeYoung’s simple theological descriptions and also his exhortation to treat such things with great humility. (FYI – I humbly hold the counter position!)

Leave a Reply

